Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Qui goûtait dans l'herbe
2 mai 2010

What a yarn

I really do love yarns. Especially soft yarns as I can't stand scratchy yarns on my skin.
If you asked me about my favourite yarn I would answer: Baby alpaca ! This yarn is so soft that it really feels like a cat's fur...

But the yarn I've chosen as my paradise is : Malabrigo sock.
This yarn is very special : 100% merino, it is as soft as a kiss.
malabrigo_cotedazure
When I received my first Malabrigo skein from Gwenola, I couldn't stop putting it on my cheek. It was so soft, I think I could purr !
I used it to knit a spring shawl... and I haven't left this shawl ever since.

Blue is my favorite color, so my first Malabrigo sock was the Cote Dazure one.
But the range of colors is so wide and beautiful, that I can't make my choice on the next color I'll knit : Ravelry red, Tiziano red, Lettuce ?

All I know is that my addiction to shawls in Malabrigo has just started this year !

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
M
C'est bien joli et poétique tous ces billets mais on ne mange plus chez toi ?
A
You're so right, Mal Sock is gorgeous and lovely to knit with! I've only got to knit with it a bit, but I'm hoarding some away in my stash for when I find the perfect project for it.
Qui goûtait dans l'herbe
Publicité
Archives
Qui goûtait dans l'herbe
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 108 600
Publicité